Types of Motor Lecture by Ms. Apoorva Gupta.

This lecture is presented by Ms. Apoorva Gupta, Asst. Professor of Biyani International Institute of Engineering and Technology. Motor is basically that device which convert electrical power into mechanical power .There are five types of motor first, separately excited motor .second self excited motor which is further subdivided into two types series excited motor and shunt excited motor third one is compound excited motor it is sub divided into long shunt compound excited motor and short shunt compound excited motor.