Five kingdom Concept

This is part of lecture presented by Ms Priyanka Khan, Asst. Professor in Biyani Girls College. This lecture is about R.H. Whittaker’s Five Kingdom Concept
According to Five Kingdom Concept of R.H. Whittaker living beings have been categorized into 5 Kingdoms:- Monera, Protista, Plantae, Fungi and Algae. Monerans are kingdom of Unicellular Prokaryotes, Protista are kingdom of Unicellular Eukaryotes, Plantae are kingdom of Multicellular Eukaryote Producers, Fungi, the kingdom of Multicellular Decomposers and Animalia are kingdom of Multicellular Eukaryote Consumers.

Leave a Comment